You are here

Writers Theatre Trustees and lead donors break ground on the new theatre center, designed by Jeanne Gang. From left to right: President of the Board of Trustees Christopher S. Pfaff, Bill Sick, Trustee Stephanie Sick, Trustee Sara Cohan, Mary Winton Green, Alexandra C. Nichols, John D. Nichols, Artistic Director Michael Halberstam, architect Jeanne Gang (Principal, Studio Gang Architects), Executive Director Kathryn M. Lipuma, Trustee Jennifer Litowitz, On to a New Stage Campaign Co-Chairs Ellis Goodman and Trustee Gillian Goodman, On to a New Stage Campaign Co-Chair Elaine Tinberg, and Trustee Mary Pat Studdert. Abby McKenna/Writers Theatre
Fouad Egbaria, Editor
5:17 pm CDT October 24, 2014

The Writers Theatre broke ground for its new Glencoe facility on a dreary Tuesday morning, Oct. 21, weather belying the atmosphere of optimism.